Black Settlers pioneered the lands that are now known as Alberta and Saskatchewan. In Alberta, many early pioneers settled in one of four rural communities: Campsie, Amber Valley, Breton, and Wildwood. Some pioneers settled in one of the three communities in Saskatchewan, while others settled in larger cities.

Click on the communities below to learn more about them and the settlers that lived there.